Gov. Reynolds announces appointments to Iowa’s boards & commissions

This content provided by the Office of the Governor of Iowa, Kim Reynolds as a press release.

Today, Gov. Kim Reynolds announced appointments to Iowa’s boards and commissions.  

The following appointments are subject to Senate confirmation: 

Agricultural Development Board: 
Annette Townsley, Letts 

Alcoholic Beverages Commission: 
John Pauli, Carroll 

Bioscience Development Board: 
Billi Hunt, Urbandale 
Nathan Rasmussen, Story City 

Board of Athletic Training: 
Audra Ramsey, Urbandale 
Connie VanRoekel, Adel 

Board of Barbering: 
Scott Sales, Pella 

Board of Corrections: 
Trent Keller, Waterloo 
Jim Kersten, Fort Dodge 
Rebecca Williams, Cedar Rapids 

Board of Dentistry 
Candice Bradley, Cascade 

Board of Physical & Occupational Therapy: 
Rachel Judisch, Lake City 

Board of Podiatry: 
Kathryn Arndt, Pleasant Hill 
Laurie Barr-Cronin, Des Moines 
Travis Carlson, Hiawatha 
Erin Nelson, Ames 

Board of Psychology: 
Matthew Cooper, West Des Moines 
Lora Keipper, Urbandale 

Board of Social Work: 
Jillyn Kaufman, Eldridge 

Commission for the Blind: 
Sandra Ryan, Ames 

Commission on Aging: 
Cindy Baddeloo, Clive 
G. Willard Jenkins, Waterloo 

Commission on the Status of African Americans: 
Jessica Williams, Fairfield 

Economic Development Authority: 
Nicholas Chilcoat, Clive 
Megan McKay, Knoxville 
Emily Schmitt, Clive 

Engineering and Land Surveying Examining Board: 
Laura Sievers, Rock Rapids 
Lisa VanDenBerg, Johnston 

Enhance Iowa Board: 
Patrick Deignan, Cedar Rapids 
Lisa Hein, Ames 
Angie Pfannkuch, West Des Moines 

Environmental Protection Commission: 
Brad Bleam, Rockwell City 
Patricia Foley, Huxley 
Lisa Gochenour, Logan 
Harold Hommes, Windsor Heights 
Mark Stutsman, Riverside 

Flood Mitigation Board: 
John Erixon, Council Bluffs 

Health Facilities Council: 
Aaron DeJong, Urbandale 

Higher Education Loan Authority: 
John Hartung, Indianola 

Iowa Autism Council: 
Evelyn Horton, Pleasant Hill 
Cheryl Mulligan, Shenandoah 
Caleb Primrose, Des Moines 

Iowa Board of Veterinary Medicine: 
Yuko Sato, Ames 
Will Yoder, Bloomfield 

Iowa Drug Policy Advisory Council: 
Jason Feaker, Dike 
Jennifer Miller, Marshalltown 

Iowa Law Enforcement Academy Council: 
Vicky Long Hill, West Des Moines 

Iowa State Civil Rights Commission: 
Sam Kooiker, Sheldon 
Dennis Mandsanger, Clive 
Marcelena Ordaz, Eldridge 
Holly White, Polk City 

Iowa Utilities Board: 
Geri Huser, Des Moines (member) 
Geri Huser, Des Moines (chair) 

Natural Resource Commission: 
Uriah Hansen, Clive 

Renewable Fuel Infrastructure Board: 
Niki DePhillips, Waukee 
Kelsey Erickson, Ames 
Kelly Nieuwenhuis, Primghar 

State Board of Educational Examiners: 
Erin Schoening, Underwood 
Anthony Voss, Hudson 

Title Guaranty Division Board: 
Judy Hilgenberg, Guthrie Center 

This content provided by the Office of the Governor of Iowa, Kim Reynolds as a press release.

Previous articleMuscatine Schools COVID-19 Update Jan. 29
Next articleTwo part-time positions available with Fire Department
As Iowa’s 43rd Governor, Kim Reynolds is determined to make sure that Iowa’s success is every Iowan’s success. Whether it’s preparing Iowans for cutting-edge careers, fighting for education, improving healthcare and mental health access, or empowering our rural communities, Kim’s priorities are making a difference in all four corners of the state. Her vision keeps Iowans at the center of all decisions, especially in the area of fiscal responsibility. Kim knows that when Iowa taxpayers are able to keep more of their money, great things happen. She also believes in redemption. Kim’s justice reform initiatives carefully balance second chances with victim rights. As Governor, Kim’s strong voice for international trade, agriculture, and advanced manufacturing is opening new markets and maintaining relationships with leaders in China, Mexico, Canada, Israel, Thailand, Vietnam, the Philippines, Germany, Brazil and Argentina, to name just a few. Although she’s traveled the world telling Iowa’s story, Kim is still a small-town girl at heart with common-sense values. These principles are reflected in the Governor’s Empower Rural Iowa initiative and Future Ready Iowa. At age 57, Kim earned a bachelor’s degree from Iowa State University. Then, nearly two years later, on Nov. 4, 2018, she was elected by Iowans to become their first woman Governor. Family means everything to Kim and her husband, Kevin. They have three daughters (Jennifer, Nicole and Jessica) who are happily married, and Kim and Kevin love spending time with their 10 very active grandchildren.