Muscatine FFA Students At Sub-Districts 2021

FFA students have been busy growing and applying their agriculture and life skills to prepare for spring leadership contests.

On Monday, February 15 the Muscatine FFA traveled to Maquoketa to compete in the sub-district event. During sub-districts, there are many events competing at the same time. Students are judged by a panel of business people, agriculturists, community members and FFA alumni provided by the hosting school. In the leadership FFA events, students must compete at sub-districts and place in the top couple to earn advancement to the district contest. Districts determine who advances to the state and the top finisher at state heads to represent the state of Iowa at the National FFA Convention. There are 3 sub-districts in our district with an average of 12-15 schools in each. The state of Iowa is broken into 6 FFA districts with Muscatine in the Southeast.

Congratulations to the Muscatine FFA Chapter on their finishes at the sub-district events:

Manual Quiz, Jenna Lovestad, Advancing to Districts, 1st
Extemporaneous Speaking, Belinda Brain, Advancing to Districts, 1st
Individual Ag Sales, James Sprague, Advancing to Districts, 2nd
Creed, Danika Garrett, Advancing to Districts, 2nd
Radio Broadcasting, Alexis Moeller, Advancing to Districts, 2nd
Welding Team, Mason Beatty and Griffen Trego, Advancing to Districts, 2nd with Mason 5th and Griffen 9th individually
Prepared Public Speaking, Grace Williams, Advancing to Districts, 3rd
Program of Activities, Ava Daufeldt and Jaiden Schmelzer, Advancing to Districts, 3rd Parliamentary Procedure, Becca Potter, Abigail Lindeman, Nathan Sharar, Ella Schroeder, Isabella Zigament, Advancing to Districts, 3rd
Job Interview, Dailyn Garrett, Silver Rating
Conduct of Meetings, Camden Furnas, Brooklyn Wade, Haley Boldt, Grace Zorich, Avery Schroeder, Owen Christy, and Landin McCrery, Silver Rating

Please congratulate these students on their hard work and success. The next round of contests will be held March 6th at Mediapolis.