41.6 F
Saturday, January 16, 2021

    Senator Lofgren sworn in for second term in Iowa Senate

    Mark Lofgren
    Mark Lofgrenhttps://www.legis.iowa.gov/legislators/legislator?ga=87&personID=9406
    Mark S. Lofgren Muscatine County Term: Serving first term in Senate. Served two terms in House.Profession: Real estate sales.Education: Graduated from Muscatine High School. Received A.A. from Muscatine Community College. Received B.B.A. in finance from the University of Iowa. Memberships and Activities: Youth sports coach.Birth and Residence: Born in 1961 in Muscatine. Resides in Muscatine. Family Members: Wife, Paula; one son and three daughters.

    Muscatine Living

    Mission Pawsible Jan. 20

    Adopt Lizzie! Breed: Female, dilute tortoiseshell domestic short hair Age: Five-months-old Born at the Muscatine Humane Society, Lizzie loves playing more than...

    A Work Journal: Third in a four part series

    When last we met, we were discussing the book by Bill Burnett and Dave Evans “Designing Your Work Life.”...

    Pearl of Muscatine: Mike Will

    MUSCATINE, Iowa--In junior high school and high school, Mike Will discovered his love for music. He dabbled in playing...

    DES MOINES – Senator Mark Lofgren, R-Muscatine, was sworn in on Monday to start his second term in the Iowa Senate, representing Senate District 46.

    “It is an honor to be sworn in to the Iowa Senate and represent those in our district,” said Senator Lofgren. “I am excited to continue to serve in this capacity on your behalf.”

    Senator Lofgren is the chair of the Economic Development Appropriations Subcommittee, vice chair of the Appropriations Committee, and also serves on the Government Oversight, Human Resources, Local Government, and Veterans Affairs committees.

    Latest News

    Tim Nimely 13th Muskie wrestler to reach 100 career wins

    MUSCATINE, Iowa--Jan. 7, Muscatine High School Senior Tim Nimely continued his outstanding wrestling career by getting his 100th career...

    Get Discover Muscatine in Your Inbox

    More Articles Like This