UnityPoint Health announces 2021 scholarships opportunities

ROCK ISLAND, Ill.–UnityPoint Health – Trinity is pleased to announce the opening of all Friends of Trinity, Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences, and Trinity Health Foundation scholarship applications. These scholarships for students seeking higher education are made possible thanks to the generosity of our donors and community members.

“One of the highlights of our jobs is creating opportunities for people to get the education they desire at a more affordable cost,” said Tracy Poelvoorde PhD, RN, Chancellor of Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences. “Having a direct impact on our future healthcare leaders in the Quad Cities is grounded in our mission, so we want as many people to take part in this opportunity as possible.”

Each year, Friends of Trinity, Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences, and Trinity Health Foundation award more than $145,000 in scholarships to more than 100 students pursuing a healthcare degree. There are 40 scholarships available in 2021. Friends of Trinity and Trinity Health Foundation scholarships are open to anyone seeking a degree in healthcare. Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences scholarships are available to Trinity College students. Here is a list of the available scholarships:

  • Advanced Radiology Associates Scholarship
  • Agnes P. Swanson Memorial Scholarship
  • Alla Family Health Scholarship
  • Annabelle C.T. Coombe Memorial Scholarship
  • Carol and Jim Horstmann Scholarship
  • Childers/Wolff Memorial Scholarship
  • Christine A. Clark Nursing Scholarship
  • Connie Hoyle Scholarship
  • CVM-Illinois Youth Mentoring Health Scholarship
  • The Dean’s Scholarship
  • Doris and Victor Day Scholarship
  • Dorothy Grachek Memorial Scholarship
  • Friends of Trinity Employee Scholarship
  • Friends of Trinity Scholarship
  • Granger E. Westberg Pastoral Care Award
  • Helpenstell Accelerated Nursing Scholarship
  • Jayne Kimbel Linson Scholarship
  • Josephine A. Brandt Memorial Scholarship
  • Julie Auliff Scholarship
  • Kay B. Coin Nursing Student Scholarship
  • Kenneth D. Moburg Administrative Fellow Award
  • Kenneth Moburg Educational Scholarship
  • King’s Daughters Scholarship
  • Laurie Hauman Endowed Memorial Nursing Scholarship
  • Lee Memorial Endowed Scholarship
  • Lynn Vermeer Youth Development Scholarship
  • Marguerite N. Brooks Nursing Education Endowment
  • Mary Eileen Voss Nursing Scholarship
  • Phi Theta Kappa Scholarship
  • Rauch Family Foundation Scholarship
  • Renkiewicz Family BSN Scholarship
  • Robert and Julie Blew Annual Nursing Scholarship
  • Robert Schutjer Memorial Scholarship
  • Rock Island County Medical Society Alliance Scholarship
  • Roxanne Kramer Student Scholarship
  • Smilja Pokrajac Memorial Scholarship
  • Trinity College Alumni Association Scholarship
  • Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences General Scholarship
  • Trinity Medical Staff Nursing Scholarship
  • Jerry VandeMoortel Scholarship

For scholarship deadlines, eligibility and to apply, please visit trinityhealthfoundation.org. For more information, please contact Trinity Health Foundation at (563) 742-7610 or via email at [email protected]